

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2011-2012

Chair

Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Bill Koontz

billk@marvista.org

2nd Vice Chair Chuck Ray chuck@marvista.org

Secretary

Michael Millman michael@marvista.org

Treasurer
Bill Scheding
wls@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Zone 2
Bill Koontz
Zone 3
Kate Anderson
Zone 4
Michael Millman

Zone 5 Maritza Przekop Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Sharon Commins
Bill Duckett
Geoffrey Forgione
Yvette Molinaro
Chuck Ray
Bill Scheding

Community Director Alex Thompson

STATE OF LOS ANGELES

Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002

October 9, 2012

Via Email to the Board Of Neighborhood Commissioners

Paul Park, President Leonard Shaffer, Vice President Carlene Davis Douglas Epperhart Daniel Gatica Linda Lucks

Cc Grayce Liu, Acting general manager, Department of Neighborhood Empowerment Cc Janet Lindo, Executive Administrative Assistant,

Dear Commissioners:

Karen Mack

The Mar Vista Community Council deeply appreciates the honor of being named one of the 2012 EmpowerLA Award recipients.

This recognition is particularly meaningful as it affirms MVCC's 10 years of amplifying our community's voice through strong advocacy on behalf of our community.

MVCC will continue to promote great community benefit projects; to be the clear voice of Mar Vista to the City on issues of concern to our stakeholders; and to seek innovative, creative solutions to quality of life problems both local and citywide through consensus.

Again, thank you for this extraordinary recognition.

Kind regards,

Sharon Commins, Chair

Chuck Ray, 2nd Vice Chair

Bill Scheding, Treasurer

Maritza Przekon Piractor

Bill Duckett, Director

Yvette Molinaro, Director

Bill Koontz, 1st Vice Chair

Michael Millman, Secretary

Kate Anderson, Director

Marilyn Marble, Director

Geoffrey Forgione, Director

Alex Thompson, Director