

# Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

## Board of Directors 2009-2010

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> **2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair** Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

#### Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

Treasurer
Alex Thompson
alex@marvista.org

## **Zone Directors**

Zone 1
Babak Nahid
Zone 2
Bill Koontz
Zone 3
Kate Anderson
Zone 4
Tara Mulski

Zone 5 Maritza Przekop Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

#### **At-Large Directors**

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

### **Community Director**

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 April 12, 2011

To: Councilmember Bill Rosendahl and Councilmember Paul Koretz

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular April 12<sup>th</sup> meeting, unanimously and enthusiastically approved the following motion:

The Mar Vista Community Council both honors and expresses gratitude to Los Angeles Councilmembers Bill Rosendahl and Paul Koretz for improving the mobility of all Westside commuters by routing \$5.3 million in West Los Angeles Transportation Improvement and Mitigation Specific Plan (WLA TIMP) funds to provide the extra funding needed to elevate the future Exposition Light Rail Line over Sepulveda Blvd.

I Also

Thank You,

Albert Olson

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

**Board of Directors**