

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2009-2010

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> **2nd Vice Chair** Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

Treasurer
Alex Thompson
alex@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1
Babak Nahid
Zone 2
Bill Koontz
Zone 3
Kate Anderson
Zone 4
Tara Mulski

Zone 5 Maritza Przekop Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

Community Director

Alex Thompson



April 12, 2011

To Whom It May Concern:

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular April 12th meeting, approved the following motion:

Whereas on March 8, 2011, the voters passed Measure I for the DWP Office of Public Accountability (OPA), and

Whereas Measure I creates a citizens committee to select the Executive Director of the OPA, and

Whereas the LANCC on March 5th passed a motion requesting the City Council to enact an enabling ordinance for an on-going citizens committee of the OPA, and

Whereas an on-going citizens committee will ensure that the OPA effectively carries out its responsibilities and brings transparency to the DWP,

Therefore the Mar Vista Community Council supports the LANCC request and urges the City Council to speedily enact an ordinance that adheres to the principles articulated in the LANCC motion.

Men

Thank You,

Albert Olson

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

Board of Directors