

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2011-2012

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair

Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> **2nd Vice Chair** Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

Treasurer

Alex Thompson alex@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Babak Nahid **Zone 2** Bill Koontz

Zone 3

Kate Anderson

Zone 4

Tara Mulski

Zone 5

Maritza Przekop

Zone 6

Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

Community Director

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 June 14, 2011

To Whom It May Concern:

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its June 14th meeting, approved the following motion:

With regard to the AEG sports stadium proposed for downtown Los Angeles, the MVCC opposes public funding including interest on infrastructure bonds and forgiveness of loans; supports market-rate leases of any city land required; supports a full EIR with no exemptions from appeal; and supports maintaining the financial viability of the convention center. Additionally, the MVCC opposes long term indirect commitment of public money and supports City sharing in any and all revenue streams created by the proposed stadium.

Thank You,

Albert Olson

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

1 Blea

Board of Directors