

Mar Vista Community Council P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2011-2012

Chair Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> 2nd Vice Chair Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

> Treasurer Alex Thompson alex@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1 Babak Nahid Zone 2 Bill Koontz Zone 3 Kate Anderson Zone 4 Tara Mulski Zone 5 Maritza Przekop Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

Community Director

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 September 13, 2011

To Whom It May Concern:

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular September 13th meeting, approved the following letter:

The MVCC:

(i) expresses its grave concern over the present effort by the County of Los Angeles to significantly reduce the public parking in Marina Del Rey, and

(ii) calls on the California Coastal Commission to delay its consideration of the County's proposed LCP amendment to permit further and meaningful deliberation, analysis and public outreach.

Thank You,

1 Alla

Albert Olson Chair Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors