

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2009-2010

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> **2nd Vice Chair** Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

Treasurer

Christopher McKinnon chrispm@aol.com

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Babak Nahid **Zone 2** Bill Koontz

Zone 3

Kate Anderson

Zone 4

Stephen Boskin

Zone 5

Christopher McKinnon **Zone 6**

Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Ken Alpern Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Bob Fitzpatrick Albert Olson Bill Scheding

Community Director

Rob Kadota



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 January 12, 2010

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular January 12th Board meeting, unanimously approved the following motion:

Whereas at least 4 alternative routes to Inglewood Blvd. through Mar Vista which were presented for the Scattergood Olympic Line 1 to LADWP representatives at a CD 11 ad-hoc working group held in the offices of Minh Le of LADWP on Dec 10, 2009 or before without discussion prior to or attendance at this meeting of any CD 11 or MVCC stakeholders along the proposed alternative routes, the MVCC Board of Directors recommends to Councilman Rosendahl that further meetings of the CD 11 ad-hoc working group take place with further outreach discussion and involvement of stakeholders along any and all proposed routes for the Scattergood Olympic Line 1 and that the ad hoc committee be increased to include representatives from any proposed route through the Mar Vista area.

Thank You.

Albert Olson

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

Board of Directors