

Mar Vista Community Council P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2009-2010

Chair Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

> 2nd Vice Chair Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

> Treasurer Alex Thompson alex@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1 Babak Nahid Zone 2 Bill Koontz Zone 3 Kate Anderson Zone 4 Tara Mulski Zone 5 Maritza Przekop Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

Community Director

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002 July 13, 2010

To:

Austin Beutner General Manager, Department of Water & Power

Lee Kanon President, Board of Water & Power Commissioners

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular July 13th Board meeting, unanimously approved the following motion:

The Mar Vista Community Council objects to the creation of a Renewable Portfolio Standard / Energy Efficiency Trust Fund without public notice, in violation of the terms of the Neighborhood Council - DWP Memorandum of Understanding, and demands that neighborhood councils and the public receive at least 90 days notice of any proposal to further increase the rate for the RPS/EE Trust Fund.

Thank You,

Aller

Albert Olson Chair Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors