

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2009-2010

Chair

Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair **Sharon Commins** smcommins@marvista.org

> 2nd Vice Chair Bill Koontz billk@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

> Treasurer Alex Thompson alex@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Babak Nahid Zone 2 Bill Koontz

Zone 3 Kate Anderson

Zone 4 Tara Mulski

Zone 5 Maritza Przekop

Zone 6 Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Laura Bodensteiner **Sharon Commins** Geoffrey Forgione Albert Olson Chuck Ray Bill Scheding

Community Director

Alex Thompson



Certified Neighborhood Council August 13, 2002

October 12, 2010

To Whom It May Concern:

The Mar Vista Community Council Board of Directors, at its regular October meeting, approved the following motion:

The MVCC requests that the LADOT and Caltrans designate points of contact within their organizations that shall be charged with the duty of informing the public of significant alterations of traffic installations that affect the Mar Vista Community. The community would like to have at least 60 days notice before the construction of new or changed traffic installations so that they can ask questions of and make comments to the designated point of contact.

Thank You.

Albert Olson Chair

Mar Vista Community Council

4 Blea

Board of Directors