

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2008-2009

Chair

Rob Kadota rob@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

2nd Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

Treasurer

Christopher McKinnon chrispm@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Babak Nahid Zone 2 Bill Koontz

Zone 3 Kate Anderson Zone 4

Stephen Boskin

Zone5 Christopher McKinnon

Zone6

Marilyn Marble

At-Large Directors

Ken Alpern Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Bob Fitzpatrick Albert Olson Bill Scheding

Community Director

Rob Kadota



September 9, 2008

The Mar Vista Community Council, at its regular September 9th meeting, passed the following motion:

The Mar Vista Community Council requests of the Los Angeles Department of Transportation that:

- 1. When it installs speed humps, it does so at heights and/or spacing such that the maximum speed of 85% of traffic using the block in question will remain at or below the posted speed limit.
- 2. It switch to "split-type speed humps", as used by Culver City and other neighboring cities, which allow Fire Department trucks, engines and rescue ambulances to pass without slowing.

Thank You,

Rob Kadota

Chair

Mar Vista Community Council