

Mar Vista Community Council

P.O. Box 66871 Mar Vista, CA 90066

Board of Directors 2008-2009

Chair

Rob Kadota rob@marvista.org

1st Vice Chair Albert Olson albert@marvista.org

2nd Vice Chair Sharon Commins smcommins@marvista.org

Treasurer

Christopher McKinnon chrispm@marvista.org

Secretary

Laura Bodensteiner laura@marvista.org

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Babak Nahid
Zone 2
Bill Koontz
Zone 3
Kate Anderson
Zone 4

Stephen Boskin **Zone5**

Christopher McKinnon **Zone6**

At-Large Directors

Marilyn Marble

Ken Alpern Laura Bodensteiner Sharon Commins Bob Fitzpatrick Albert Olson Bill Scheding

Community Director

Rob Kadota



December 9, 2008

The Mar Vista Community Council, at its regular December 9th meeting, passed the following motion:

POLICY MOTION: MVCC requests that the Los Angeles City Council be requested to amend the working documents for Neighborhood and Community Councils, thereby allowing N.C. the right to appeal city department decisions.

Thank You,

Rob Kadota Chair

Mar Vista Community Council